Six-month moratorium on pot passed in Franklin County

Franklin County became the latest jurisdiction in the Mid-Columbia to enact a six-month moratorium on marijuana sales.

Commissioners unanimously voted Wednesday to put off allowing any business that produces, sells or processes marijuana. The city of Pasco already has passed a similar moratorium, while the city councils in Kennewick, Richland and West Richland have discussed them.